School Holiday 2020

Queensland School Holiday Dates 2020

The information below is relevant to Queensland state schools. Independent and Catholic schools do base their terms on the state school dates but their term dates can vary from school to school. You should check directly with the relevant school to find out the correct term date information.

Queensland School Holidays and Term Dates in 2020

Period Start Finish Length
Term 1  Tuesday, 28 January, 2020  Friday, 3 April, 2020 10 weeks
School Holidays  Saturday, 4 April, 2020  Sunday, 19 April, 2020
Term 2  Monday, 20 April, 2020  Friday, 26 June, 2020 10 weeks
School Holidays  Saturday, 27 June, 2020  Sunday, 12 July, 2020
Term 3  Monday, 13 July, 2020  Friday, 18 September, 2020 10 weeks
School Holidays  Saturday, 20 September, 2020  Monday, 5 October, 2020
Term 4*  Tuesday, 6 October, 2020  Friday, 11 December, 2020 10 weeks
2019/2020 Summer School Holidays  Saturday, 12 December, 2020 Monday, 25 January, 2021
*Year 10, 11 and 12 have different finishing dates in term 4. Details below:
Year 10 Term 4 Finishing Date  Friday, 27 November, 2020
Year 11 Term 4 Finishing Date  Friday, 27 November, 2020
Year 12 Term 4 Finishing Date  Friday, 20 November, 2020