School Holiday 2018

Queensland School Holiday Dates 2018

The information below is relevant to Queensland state schools. Independent and Catholic schools do base their terms on the state school dates but their term dates can vary from school to school. You should check directly with the relevant school to find out the correct term date information.

In some instances, Queensland schools may vary the first and last days of term for different grades.

In 2018 many Queensland schools will be affected by the Commonwealth Games, which is being held on the Gold Coast from the 4th April til the 15th April 2018.

Queensland School Holidays and Term Dates 2018

Period Start Finish Length
Term 1 Monday, 22 January 2018 Thursday, 29 March 2018 10 weeks
School Holidays Friday, 30 March, 2018 Sunday, 15 April 2018
Term 2* Tuesday, 17 April 2018 Friday, 29 June 2018 11 weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 30 June 2018 Sunday, 15 July 2018
Term 3 Monday, 16 July 2018 Friday, 21 September 2018 10 weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 22 September 2018 Sunday, 7 October 2018
Term 4** Monday, 8 October 2018 Friday, 14 December 2018 10 weeks
2018/2019 Summer School Holidays Saturday, 15 December 2018 Monday, 28 January 2019
*Queensland Schools will start term 2 on Tuesday 17th April instead of Monday the 16th April to allow school buses used during the Commonwealth Games to return to their regional areas.**Year 10, 11 and 12 have different finishing dates in term 4. Details below:
Year 10 Term 4 Finishing Date Friday, 30 November 2018
Year 11 Term 4 Finishing Date Friday, 30 November 2018
Year 12 Term 4 Finishing Date Friday, 16 November 2018