Queensland School Holidays 2021

Queensland School Holidays and Term Dates 2021

Period Start Finish Length
Term 1  Wednesday, 27 January 2021  Thursday, 1 April 2021 10 weeks
School Holidays Friday, 2 April 2021 Sunday, 18 April 2021
Term 2  Monday, 19 April 2021  Friday, 25 June 2021 10 weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 26 June 2021 Sunday, 11 July 2021
Term 3 Monday, 12 July 2021 Friday, 17 September 2021 10 weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 18 September 2021 Monday, 4 October 2021
Term 4* Tuesday, 5 October 2021 Friday, 10 December 2021 10 weeks
2021/2022 Summer School Holidays Saturday, 11 December 2021 Sunday, 23 January 2022
*Year 10, 11 and 12 have different finishing dates in term 4. Details below:
Year 10 Term 4 Finishing Date Friday, 26 November 2021 (tbc)
Year 11 Term 4 Finishing Date Friday, 26 November 2021 (tbc)
Year 12 Term 4 Finishing Date Friday, 19 November 2021

Please visit education.qld.gov.au for the original release of the 2021 approved calendar.